Daily Prompt: Groundhog Week

If you could relive the past week, would you? Would you change anything?

Personally I don’t believing in living in the past. The past is exactly what it is: the past – gone and done with. If we keep dwelling on the past how are we going to enjoy what’s right in front of us. People lose out on so many moments perpetually living in the past that they fail to notice the beautiful things right in front of their eyes. What’s done is done and nothing we do now can change what’s already been done. Wouldn’t it then be better to stop with the moping and the wishing and taking the first steps in dealing with the consequences?

But then again even I wish it were that easy! *sigh*

No, I don’t particularly want to relive last week, but I wish someone would build me a time machine so that I could go back in time and change just one moment from last week. They say that all good things  come to an end and that’s essentially what I ended up doing. Bring things royally crashing down and I just wish I could go back in time and learn to shut up when I should.

But heeding my own advice, I know that’s not possible so I just have to pluck up some courage and do what I have to, to make things right. And although I’d much rather take that moment back, I’ve learnt to live in the present, not dwell on the past and enjoy what’s happening now.

Leave a Reply

