Daily Prompt: Eye of the Beholder

Describe what it feels like to hear a beautiful piece of music or see a stunning piece of art.

 

 

Music is something that has the power to touch lives, to change lives, to move people. Music is bliss.  One can lose himself in the melody, drown in the mellow voice or dance to its beats. Music can move someone to tears but it can also make someone deliriously happy.

 

I close my eyes and let it wash over me.
The melody, the voice, the lyrics.
It starts at my fingertips and spreads through me,
lighting a fire within but also soothing me to numbness.
His voice melts practically all my bones and I feel like mush.
Each strum of the guitar makes me fall in deeper,
Each stoke of the piano makes me swoon,
Each resonating drum beat makes me come alive.
The lyrics; every word more powerful than the other; every line more beautiful than the next.
It empowers me. It makes me feel like I can conquer the world.
It soothes me, it’s a salve to my pains;
It’s therapeutic; it’s beautiful.
I want to listen to it when I’m happy, I want to listen to it when I’m upset, I want to listen to it when I’m angry.
When I close my eyes, I’m transported a thousand miles away.
It’s a beautiful dream , a dream that’s come alive.

That is the power that The Scientist by Coldplay has over me.

 

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Eye of the Beholder

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Eye of the Beholder | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Eye of the Beholder | My Atheist Blog

  3. Pingback: What if I could explain beauty? | Okay, what if ?

  4. Pingback: What it feels like to hear a beautiful piece of music or see a stunning piece of art | Processing the life

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Eye of The Beholder – Poem / Poetry – “Acoustiscal Tonic” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  6. Pingback: ACCOUSTICAL TONIC | hastywords

Leave a Reply

