The windows to your soul.

The sky a clear turquoise blue,
With splotches of soft cushiony white.
It was the epitome of calm,
As we walked along the promenade, a serenity engulfed us
Yet my calm and cheerful countenance was a facade so strong
To the inner nerves and turmoil raging within me.
It was just one moment where I found myself lost,
Lost to the nerves and anxiety and instead
there was a different turmoil within me.
A turmoil of flutterings, anticipation and perhaps curiosity
But it was just a moment,
Shattered by the outer world,
The moment I was lost in the chocolate pools of your eyes,
They truly are,
The windows to your soul.

Leave a Reply

